Leveraging Commercial R&D for Improved Weapon Systems
November 8-9, 2000

Conference Presentations

November 8, 2000

Welcome John B. Todaro, Director
Office of Technology Transition
Government Keynote Dr. Delores Etter
Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for S&T
Award Presentation The first annual DoD DU S&T Achievement Award
Presented by Dr. Etter
Industry Keynote
Dr. Jude E. Franklin, Vice President & CTO
Litton PRC
Acquisition Reform Mr. Richard K. Sylvester
Assistant Deputy Under Secretary of Defense (Systems Acquisition)
Lunch/Exhibits Open Mr. Philip A. Odeen
Executive Vice President and General Manager
Washington Operations, TRW, Inc.
DUST Best Practices Panel
GE Corporate Research and Development Center
AppTek Corporation
National Automotive Center
CPU Technology Incorporated
Mr. Dan Petonito - (Moderator)
Associate Director, Office of Technology Transition
Mr. Ronald C. Hodge
Mr. Mohammad Shihada
Mr. Paul Skalny
Ms. Gail Walters
COSSI Best Practices Panel
"Data Distribution Kits for Command Centers"
"Commercial Technology for NAVAIR"
"Guardrail Mainframe System Computer Upgrade"
Mr. Richard A. Mirsky - (Moderator)
Associate Director, Office of Technology Transition
Mark Behenna, JAYCOR Inc.
Martin Bare, NAVAIR
Scott Lerman, US Army
November 9, 2000


Special Topic Briefing:
Other Transactions
Mr. John H. Ablard
Senior Research Fellow
Logistics Management Institute
Industry Perspective Panel
Hon. John W. Douglass
Mr. Herm M. Reininga
Mr. James M. Sinnett
Mr. George E. (Chip) Pickett
President, Aerospace Industries Association of America
Vice President, Operations, Rockwell Collins
Vice President Strategic Development, Boeing
Vice President, Marketing, Northrop Grumman
Congressional Perspectives Panel
Assistant V.P. for Legislative Affairs, AIA
Professional Staff Member- SASC
Professional Staff Member, HASC
Mr. Jon L. Etherton (Moderator)
Ms. Pamela L. Farrell
Mr. Jean D. Reed

   Sponsored by Office of Technology Transition